Research Committee elections

Congratulations to Finnian Kelly and Radek Skarnitzl, who were elected to the Research Committee.  They replace Anil Alexander and Kirsty McDougall, who were both stalwart and exemplary members of the committee.

At the same ballot, it was decided that the PCC would be dissolved and replaced with a fixed-term working group to put forward a new Code of Practice and/or Ethics to the membership.

Prof Peter French awarded Life Membership of IAFPA

Peter FrenchAt the 25th Anniversary conference in York, Prof Peter French, President and Founding member of IAFPA, was bestowed with Life Membership of the organisation.  Prof French has served on many of IAFPA’s committees in the past and has acted as Chair of IAFPA.  He was awarded the honour by Dr Tina Cambier-Langevald following his keynote talk at the closing of the York conference.