Committees & Officers

This page provides information about the role and current membership of each of the IAFPA committees.


Tina Cambier-Langeveld

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the general running of the Association, including planning and reviewing the activities and policies of the Association, and also considers applications for membership

The current Executive Committee:

Student Representatives

The executive committee is also assisted by a group of student representatives.

Research Committee

The role of the Research Committee is to promote research activities within the Association by considering and making recommendations to the Executive Committee on Members’ applications for Association funding for research projects; and coordinating research proposals from networks of Members and assisting in the presentation of those proposals to external funding bodies.

The current Research Committee:

  • Chair:  Finnian Kelly
  • Dominic Watt
  • Erica Gold
  • Georgina Brown
  • Willemijn Heeren
  • Radek Skarnitzl
  • Vincent Hughes

Research Grants

Titles and links to abstracts of both current and past research projects supported by IAFPA can be found on the Research Grants page.  A series of guidelines is in place for those members wishing to make an application for a research grant.

Conference Committee

The conference committee changes year on year, and is convened in order to organise the IAFPA annual conference.